From the Mouth of Manfriend – December Edition

Hello!!

I’m writing to you from my parents dining room table in Ontario (or Onterrible as many people in BC love to call it). Whatever it is, it’s mine. I am at my favourite writing spot with my favourite puppy. Feeling pretty good, minus my injuries.

I lasted less than a day in 2013 without being injured. Silly, accident prone me. I broke my toe on the airplane. It’s purple and bruised! But it was a fun flight. Manfriend was full of witty anecdotes as per the usual. I’ve decided its time for me to share with you some of the many witty things he said in December. So gear up for another edition of From the Mouth of Manfriend.

ON BIRTHDAYS:
Manfriend: Two years ago it was the 25th year old anniversary of Super Mario. Last year it was the 25th anniversary of Zelda. This year, its the 25th anniversary of Megaman, and me.
Me: I like how you are in the same category as video games.
Manfriend: IF NINTENDO IS OLD, I’M OLD

ON CHRISTMAS MUSIC:
Manfriend: This Christmas song is so sad. Who would sing this sad of a song at Christmas.
Me: Sarah McLachlan
Manfriend: Who?
Me: She sings the song in the sad puppy commercial (The SPCA commercial)
Manfriend: Oh. Sad puppy commercial! Everything in her life is sad! *entirely serious face* Someone needs to buy her an N64.

ON BEING ADORABLE
Me: You’re so cute. I love you.
Manfriend: I’m adorable. If Dreamworks could get the rights they’d start making plushies of me.

Video call snapshot 6

ON TACOS
Manfriend and I had been eating a lot of tacos. He’d ask me how many I want before heating the shells, and I’d always end up eating one of his because I didn’t ask for enough. Three weeks in a row…

Manfriend: If you eat one of my tacos again…
Me: Yes?
Manfriend: Well, I’m not threatening anything because I love you, but I will be a sad, sad, little man.

ON MATH
Manfriend and I were trying to figure out how many days were left before we go to Ontario.

Me: Its 8 days! See!? *counts on fingers*
Manfriend: It’s 7.
Me: ITS 8! *restarts*
Manfriend: THIS IS NOT FINGERS MATH, THIS IS NUMBERS MATH!

*For the record, it was 8. Fingers math for the win.*

ON NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS
Me: What’s your resolution.
Manfriend: To eat everything and get fat.
Me: Seriously, what’s your resolution
Manfriend: To not let you drag me out for a run.
Me: Well, at least you’re honest.

11 responses to “From the Mouth of Manfriend – December Edition

  1. Manfriend cracks me up. Keep him 🙂

    • Haha he cracks me up too.

      I plan on it 🙂

    • Your manfriend has a good sense of humour – if you work on him for 20 years you may eventually get him out for a run – I speak from personal experience – lol 🙂 Hope you toe is better soon, that is pretty painful – you can run with it if you cut a hole in the toe of your runners…..maybe not advised though.

      • I would totally cut a toe in my shoes to run if I wasn’t visiting the land of ice and snow in Ontario! I feel like I might lose the toe to hypothermia. I love Manfriend’s sense of humour — pretty sure that is one of the reasons I fell in love with him!

  2. It is always good to keep a man friend around just for kicks. 🙂

  3. Hahaha. Starting to think Manfriend needs a blog of his own.

  4. Manfriend sounds like a good catch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

