This is my 100th post

It may be really hard to believe (at least it is for me) but this is my 100th post.  Happy Birthday to me!

100_birthday_party

I’m seriously impressed with myself because as my parents, Manfriend, and most of my best friends know, I have trouble sticking to things! I just get so interested in other things that I move on really quickly. Apparently my blog allows me to get all my thoughts out really fast so its a good way to keep myself on track.

Wanna see my 100th blog post birthday present I got myself? That’s right, its a shiny new Garmin. And it wants to do 16km tomorrow no matter how much I don’t!

photo 1

“Please take me for a 16km run”

I have a sports watch that is great for daily calorie tracking but the Garmin is just going to make running tracking so much easier!

I’ve been thinking a lot about how 2012 has been a major turning point in my life, but I’m trying to save that for another post closer to January so I’m going to keep my trap shut for the next few weeks on how epic its been.

Instead, I’d like to point out that this was my goal at the beginning of 2012.

1) Have 100 twitter followers by Dec 31, 2012
2) Still be blogging by the end of Dec 31, 2012 whether or not anyone reads.

I now have almost 1000 twitter followers (stay tuned for that giveaway when it happens), and you guys thankfully care enough to read often.

100 blog posts – The Milestones

My first post:  It was called “First Post.” How original!

My 10th post: Was success about my very first at-home strength workout. I remember it well. I also remember the toddler who I was watching toddling away from the yoga mat at the most inconvenient times. That’s not in the blog post, just my memories.

My 25th post:  Just settling into my new home. Living in three places in three weeks and moving to a city that was a 5 hour flight across the country with the love of my life. Such a huge transition moment. And so worth it.

My 50th post: A Picto-vation post! One post after my 500 follower giveaway on Twitter. August 17th, 2012.  My Dad had just visited!

My 75th post: The post “Realization” where I was scared to run the Surrey 5km and you all piled in and lent me so much support. I love you guys!

The Ottawa 5km:  Such a great race. I want to go home to run it next year, again with my friend Michelle. Not sure its worth it for a 5km, but I think there are many things in life that are worth it even if we’re not sure about them at the time.  This links to Part one, but part two is the next post.  I signed up for the Disney half marathon at this race.

The Surrey 5km: The race my Mom and Manfriend watched me at. A really special moment this past year.

Other notable things: I’m now a fitfluential, sweatpink and girls gone sporty ambassador. All three communities bring me so much joy and friendship and I’m so grateful to be a part of them all. I’ve run two giveaways (three if you include my facebook giveaway that just ended), been featured in other blogs, had two guest posts here, and met so many amazing people through events like elf4health and foodie pen pals.

Thanks to all of you who have been there this whole time. All of you who read, and support, and offer advice. From all your various blogs and homes and places on the internet. I never dreamed that this would get this big. And it will only get bigger!

And I’ve made more than enough faces for you all to enjoy. Here’s to many more years and hundreds of more blog posts.

photo 2

You’re welcome for all the faces.

I’m so grateful for this year. And I feel like I’ve really lived up to my blog’s tagline of “One Day, One Moment, at a Time”

Let’s keep on living for the little things!

Love ❤

9 responses to “This is my 100th post

  1. Awesome! Here’s to the next 100! And the next… and… 🙂

  2. Congrats on the 100 posts!!! It can be tough posting that often. I have trouble posting frequently too.

  3. Congratulations on your 100th post. I know the feeling. I really enjoy your blog, so I hope you will be around for at least 100 more. 🙂

  4. Congratulations! I am so, so glad you blog. How else would I have got to meet the awesome Amalia? You have so much to e proud of 🙂

Leave a Reply

