Here’s to tomorrow!

Okay, I’ve come back down to earth from my meltdown. Thanks to the epic amount of support from three fellow BC runners, I’m going to tackle this thing (the cold, and the half marathon). And dammit I am going to win.

If I haven’t told you three enough, thank you.

I am going to tackle this thing head on!

Today, I am feeling a bit better. I’m pretty sure its due to the following combination:

1. Sleep (32 hours in the last three days)

2. Starbucks

How can you go wrong with a little chai ‘nog?

3. Manfriend time

4. Wearing around my sporty tanks and shorts in the house to make me feel better.

And a couple convos with my bff and looking at adorable pictures of my puppy.


Plus some hot toddy’s and neti-pot rinsing… I am cautiously optimistic.

Here’s to tomorrow!

18 responses to “Here’s to tomorrow!

  1. I am glad you are able to get some sleep! I find thats the key to getting better!

  2. YAY!!! I’m so happy you are going to tackle the 1/2 marathon! 🙂 Way to Go!!

  3. Hooray for sweat pink! I am so sorry you’ve been unwell. I know this sounds weird being on the other side of the world, but I feel bad that my friend has been sick and I have been largely offline! Thinking of you Amalia (hopefully that sounds less creepy to you than it reads!)

  4. Tomorrow is here…hope it went well!

  5. Puppy pictures always make me feel better 🙂

    • Me too! And I LOVE my puppy. Seriously in love with that giant furball. I miss her though, its one of the only awful parts about being so far away from my family!

  6. Hope it went well… I have always found hot toddys to do the trick!

  7. Awesome! I ran a LITTLE bit during the 5k walk today. It was so glorious!

  8. Pingback: Thirteen Bloggers to meet in 2013 | Live. Travel. Eat. Run

Leave a Reply

