Marathon Monday (On Wednesday….)

Hey everyone!!

I have not been the best at blogging lately, and I apologise profusely! But when my work schedule has me up at 3:30am and then I have interviews and meetings and such in the afternoons, I tend to lose track of time, and nap! Here is a lovely recap of last week for you.

My dailymile account is sad because I haven’t been updating runs, but I promise I have been doing the runs. You should see some improvement there today and not this sad, sad picture that arrives in my email.

YOUR FRIENDS MISS YOUR WORKOUTS

I love dailymile. I am just failing at posting there right now!

Last Weeks Goals

1. YOGA and runs

Maybe I won’t recap this one?? Last week I only got 1 training run in for week 2 (uh-oh). It was a great run though! Well, I thought it was until I calibrated the results. So I ran pretty much exactly the same way I did the last 30mins — I thought I had killed the distance, but that’s because my Nike GPS app decided I had ran half a block before I got out the door. I think I need a Garmin.

And Yoga update? No Yoga. TOMORROW though.

2. Mail the stuff.

I MAILED EVERYTHING! And my Mom and I are going to Oregon because the passport will be ready! I’m looking forward to running on the beach.

3.  Sleep 6+ hours

I cannot do this when I open. It’s physically impossible these days. I am working on it though!

4.  Submit Chemistry

I did this! Unit one is done and submitted and should be graded soon.

5. Don’t sweat the small stuff.

Surprisingly successful on this front as well. Which makes things alright these days!

This Weeks Goals

1. Runs

2. Yoga

Yoga has made it into its own category

3. Update dailymile more often

4. Sleep, sleep sleep

5. Eat vegetarian one whole day this week. I’ve fallen off that bandwagon.

I’ve got five days to make it happen!

What are your goals this week? What are you doing to make sure they happen?

 

4 responses to “Marathon Monday (On Wednesday….)

  1. It sounds like you’re doing extremely well in a really difficult patch! Missed you, but glad you’re back 😀

  2. You know I’m loving that goal to eat vegetarian!!

    • I know you are! I am trying to eat more veggies and also to cut out some dairy (cheese plus my stomach equals angry). I think of you every veggie day I have!

Leave a Reply

