A (Very Late) Picto-Vation

Hey everyone!

I have had an extremely busy week — but I’ve had some adventures and gotten so much done. I can’t wait to sum it up for you all tomorrow!

I apologise for the late Picto-Vation this week but it seems like blogging every day in September was a good idea until I realized how impractical it was for me. Therefore, I’m scaling back to my normal 3-4 posts a week to bring you more quality and less quantity!

Today’s Picto-Vation is a picture that is really special to me.

The last km or so of my run is the hardest. I always feel overwhelmed and my legs are tired and I just want to stop. About .75km from home I see this every time.

20120916-081605.jpg

Now Vancouver has inspirational messages and spray paint everywhere – but this one really spurs me on every time I pass it. I don’t encourage the vandalism of property but definitely make an exception in this case!

What spurs you on during the last few km’s of a run?

Leave a Reply

