What did you do for YOU today?

What did you do for YOU today?

I took some quality time and went to Yoga for the first time in ages! More on that tomorrow (along with some special treats I got!)

The best part was it was with a great friend (and awesome yoga-er)

20120808-204558.jpg

That’s my good friend Natalie!

Thanks to her yoga invitation I had a day that went from bad to good. We need to remember to treat ourselves

As the yoga teacher was saying today –

You, yourself, as much as anyone in the Universe, deserve your love and affection.

Remember to be nice to yourself.

My day went from “Strange lady asking customers for money screaming in my face during busy rush and cranky people all around” to “calm relaxed focused on herself Amalia who changed plans to ensure some inner peace and stress relief.”

And I’m so glad I did.

What did you do for yourself today?

3 responses to “What did you do for YOU today?

  1. Thanks for being my buddy today!
    My goal, in case you haven’t figured it out yet, is to turn you into a yogi like me so I have someone to go to class with every day! (muahahaha!)

    Vinyasa Power class next? I think so!

  2. I find yoga is a great way to open my heart. Thanks for sharing your friendship yoga with Natalie!

  3. Pingback: Happy Weekend = Happy Week | Live. Travel. Eat. Run

Leave a Reply

