The MS Walk!

I hope you all had as fulfilling and wonderful weekends as I did! Saturday I spent a lovely day with my family and had a lot of fun watching hockey and playing with the dog, those lazy-kind-of-Saturday things that are so special when you have time for them!

On Sunday, the fundraiser I had been organizing for the Walk for Multiple Sclerosis came to its end! Team Barista, a team of four of us from the Starbucks in my district came together.

My store donated 125.00 in tips and we made a total of over 600.00.  Considering this project was really only on high gear for three weeks (and I had surgery in the middle of it), I’m really proud of our accomplishments! It helped that it was a lot of fun as well.

Image

We all got carnations and certificates at the end (even Dave, our male team member, took home one for his wife!), and the 50$ prize we got for raising 500.00 we decided to donate right back to the cause.

It turned out to be a memorable morning (even if it was cold), with lots of joking and running and trying to catch up to each other. I’m really glad that it all worked out!

Image

Leave a Reply

