My running pants are staring at me…

So I never made it out yesterday. Even though it was only going to be a light walk/jog, I was kind of disappointed. I stayed up too late the night before and couldn’t bring myself to run in the rain.

Then I had an amazingly overwhelming day at work. I love my job, but sometimes it gets on my nerves. My attempts at positivity failing I thought “I need a good run.” And then I came home and promptly lay down…. only to be stared at by my nike running capris.

Luckily, two weeks ago I apparently decided to hang up my running pants on one of the hooks outside my closet, underneath one of my scarves and on top of my work apron.

They were staring at me. And they were lonely.

Image

I laughed because I imagined they had a high-pitched voice. My boyfriend uses that voice to make the dishes talk to me when they need to be done. Except this time, it was my pants talking to me. “Amaaaaaaaaalia, take us for a runnnnnnnn. We missssssss you”

So sorry this is so short, but I must put on those running pants and force myself out there.

I’ll probably be better for it after anyways.

– Amalia

Later that day (4:47pm)

Back from my run and fully showered, I’m thankful I went out. I”m thankful I have lost my headphones and that all that mattered were my feet hitting the ground, because I could hear the birds, feel the sticks the wind was ceremoniously throwing at my face (you did it! stick confetti!), and remember to breathe.

The best de-stressors are a good episode of Extreme Makeover Home Edition and a quick run.  I have no idea how fast I went, how far I went, or how long I ran…. but it really did feel like a personal best.

Leave a Reply

